KKR vs KXIP Live Score: Mohammed Shami takes two in over over, Kolkata Knight Riders off to terrible start


OVERS 1.6: WICKET! Shami is on fire. The pacer sends DK back to the pavillion without troubling the scorers. Shami celebrates, DK departs for a duck. What a start for KXIP. Another easy catch for KL Rahul behind the wickets. KKR 10/3
Dinesh Karthik comes to the crease. This is his 300th T20 match.
OVERS 1.4: WICKET! Mohammed Shami dismisses Rahul Tripathi for 7 runs. KKR are off to a terrible start. First Rana and now Tripathi. Poor shit selection from Tripathi. KL Rahul takes an easy catch behind the wickets. KKR 10/2
Mohammed Shami comes into the attack.
End of OVER 1: 9 runs and Rana’s wicket off Maxwell’s over. KKR 9/1
OVERS 0.5: SIX! What a shot from Tripathi. He leans forward, picks the length and smashes Maxwell over deep mid wicket fence.
Rahul Tripathi comes to the crease
OVER 0.2: WICKET! Glenn Maxwell strikes early for KXIP, removes Nitish Rana for a duck. Rana goes for a slog sweep but fails to connect. Universe Boss Chris Gayle takes an easy catch at short fine leg. Maxwell raises his both hands and celebrates in style. Gayle exults after taking the catch. Big wicket for KXIP. KKR 1/1
Glenn Maxwell will open the attack for KXIP. Here we go..!!!
KKR openers Shubman Gill and Nitish Rana are at the crease.
300th T20 match for DK.

TEAM CHANGES: Both the teams are unchanged.
Eoin Morgan (KKR):
We would have bowled as well, pretty much for the same reasons. We did well against DC, played the way we wanted. Our fate is still in our hands, that’s good. We have depended a lot on match-ups, it works at times, it doesn’t at times. Andre Russell is unfortunately still not fit, so same team
KL Rahul (KXIP):
We will bowl first. Like to have a target on the board, the dew might have an effect as well in the second innings. Winning gives a lot of confidence to the group, it makes them keep performing better and better. The back-room staff have been phenomenal right from even the tournament started. No changes to our team
Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik(w), Eoin Morgan(c), Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy
Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul(w/c), Mandeep Singh, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

TOSS: Kings XI Punjab captain KL Rahul wins toss, opts to field against Kolkata Knight Riders.
It’s TOSS time, folks.
Hello and welcome to the Live coverage of the IPL 2020 match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab.

Ojas by [author_name]

%d bloggers like this: